Upcycling: Tradiition and Fun

I remember when I was a kid and from movies that kites were very popular, and then they faded. I don’t know of many countries were I have heard this is a past time. But, I just wanted to try a fun project. A bit at a time with some internet instructions I made my first kite. Since I live in a city I don’t know if and when I will ever get to try it out. But, I hope I can and that it holds up. The other thing I always wanted to try to make was a mask that reminded me of Mardi Gras. I have never been to New Orleans but have always loved their masks. I then decided to try my hands at making one. I used shower rings from old curtains, ribbons and paint  to make one. Hope you have some traditional fun viewing these pictures.

 

MayraImageImage

Leave a Reply

