Upcycling: A totally upcycled Art Canvas for painting, arts, and crafts

Just as always I’m thinking of how to re-use re-purpose and upcycle things I already have. I had never used food before but I had these mashed potato flakes still unopened. The box I’m sure was its past due date. I was not going to eat it, and couldn’t give it away either. I decided to use it to make an art canvas. First I painted a piece of very thin cardboard the kind that come in the back of picture frames. I then sprinkled the flakes of mash potatoes and just as it was about dry I coated the “canvas with another coat of paint. I then went on to do an arts and craft project and was able to both glue and paint on it. Hope you enjoy viewing it.

 

MayraImage

Leave a Reply

