Upcycling: Even plastic bag handles can be upcycled

I usually cut the plastic bag and cut it up in strips for crocheting or cut whatever piece and use it. Up until recently I would always discard the handle part because it was hard to use for anything. But, never say never when upcycling, I was fiddling around with a couple of bag handles and finally I came up with a way to use them to make flowers.  In one I used the plastic handles to a yellow bag and in the other I used the plastic handles to a black bag, and the inside paper to a can of crackers. Tjhe third flower is made just out of the paper inside the can of crackers and just painted edges.  Happy viewing.

 

MayraImage

Leave a Reply

