Upcycling: An upcycled candle plate

Here I had a regular candle plate holder I got when I bought a box of scented candles. It was completely clear, but I decided why not make it more decorative. I took one of my favorite pages from an old calendar measured it cut it, glued it and applied varnish to it. I applied two coats. I guess you could apply more coats because it makes it more glossy and steady. I would never place a candle directly on it now but one in a container.  Enjoy

Mayra

Food for Thought: I dream of the day of peaceful coexistence with others but I live each day at peace with myself.   MayraImage

 

 

If you viewed this blog you want to view my writer’s blog at http://maytinanation.wordpress.com

This blog is also available to subscribers at Amazon.com

Amazon.com Widgets

Amazon.com Widgets

Leave a Reply

