Upcycling: Jewelry made new

I this pin of a running figure. I wore it for years on my coat and then the back part fell off and I couldn’t get any kind of glue to make it stay. I also had this pair of earrings loved them too and then I lost one. I decided to pair the two with a hot glue gun. Now  I have a new pin and I’m using that earring. I also had a nice costume pearl necklace but it was beginning to chip. I didn’t want to take it apart so I decided why not spray painted with gold. At first I thought it would look too much like a decoration rather then jewelry but it looks like a gold beaded necklace. Now I can start using these two pieces of jewelry. Enjoy

 

MayraImageImage

Leave a Reply

