Upcycling: Heart shaped wall hanging

I really can’t myself in trying to upcycle every material that I come across or already have. As long as it can be upcycled I try. I was once again trying to figure out what to do with the mash potato flakes I have. It started out that I wanted to make  those garden type stones with a leaf print. Of course that didn’t work out. But I did manage to shape the mash potato mix uncooked into a heart shape. I let it dry. It got this nook and cranny look. I made sure it had one small hole where I could loop a ribbon or hook. I painted it then put glue all over it to make it harder. Enjoy

MayraImage

Leave a Reply

