Upcycling: New York City Subway Map Hand Shaped Picture Frames

ImageHere it is another way I love to use this map. I traced my hand, you could trace anybody’s hand. A child’s hand might be really cute in that you could make a smaller picture fram. What I then did is cut the hand shape twice and glued it on to a piece of cardboard. I then took a  round piece of cardboard and covered with the subway map paper. This would make the actual frame for the picture. For demonstration sake I cut out a picture of flowers and put it in the center just as you would a picture. The back I placed two round magnets and glued them on so that you could put this picture on any magnetic surface. Enjoy

Mayra

Leave a Reply

