Upcycling: Candle Container becomes Luxury Bath

Picture 039

A great thank you for  all of you who posted you liked my flowers made out of gift wrap. Sometimes stress can really help you upcycle.

I’m always tinkering with things. I love candle containers specially the ones with a nice top. I had gotten this scented candle around Thanksgiving and it was a really nice scent and finally I decided to use it.  Once it was finished I decided to make one of my bath preparations. Usually I grind oatameal and mix it with dry milk and as long as it is dry it makes a wonderful bath. This time I decided to just keep the oatmeal by itself. The otatmeal is very soothing to the skin. I also tied a blue lace type of ribbon I had with a wooden spoon from another bath I had. Enjoy.

Mayra

 

Leave a Reply

