Upcycling: A mixture of materials bouquet

ImageImageImageImageI was kind of tired of just using plastic bags and paper for my flowers. I decided to try one different material. The white flower is made out of two dryer sheets. I tied the two dryer sheets after I had used them in the dryer around a bamboo stick and tied it at the bottom with kite string and then tied the base again with a piece of white ribbon and there it is. The pink flower is a plastic bag but the blue center is made out of one of those little plastic card holders. I followed the same routine, and I got the pink on the outside and the blue in the center. The last flower is a small tiger print like paper bag. I said why not I do have this very small bag. Enjoy

Mayra

Leave a Reply

