Upcycling: Scented sachets for drawers

ImageI saw this television program where you could make scented rice by simply putting an oil with fragrance in it and letting sit for a week or two. One day I had spilled some really nice jasmin rice all over my kitchen floor and I was well here it all goes out in the garbage. But, I decide to salvage whatever rice was clean for this recipe. I then put it in a small plastic bowl and put a couple of drops of scented oil I had. I let it stay covered in this bowl for about two weeks and sure enough the oil was completely absorbed. I then made these simple bags out of that old table runner tied them up and here I have sachets for drawers. In one I used a plastic strip from a plastic bag to tie it, and the other I used a piece of left over ribbon. Enjoy

 

Mayra

If you viewed this blog also look at my writer’s blog at http://maytinanation.wordpress.com

Amazon.com Widgets

Leave a Reply

